Stone By Stone

October 2006

Purchase Album

Stone By Stone

This eighth full-length release by Floater contains fourteen new songs and a behind-the-scenes DVD capturing moments from the band's nearly fourteen years together. Continually pushing the boundaries of modern rock, Floater flexes their creative muscle by bringing guitarist Dave Amador's stylish, effect-laden tracks front and center on this latest release. Drummer Pete Cornett's well-known tribal beats and singer/bassist Rob Wynia's percussive bass tracks provide the strong rhythms that keep the band in touch with their early sound as guitarist Amador stretches his wings. Wynia's intelligent, emotional lyrics tell new tales of human relationships with the passion and power that has become one of the trademarks of this renowned Northwest trio.


  • An Apology
  • Ghost in the Making
  • In America
  • Weightless
  • Breakdown
  • Helping Hands
  • Spaces In Between Us
  • The Wave
  • Everything Falls Our Wayv
  • My Burden
  • Proviso
  • In Transition
  • Tonight No One Knows
  • Home in the Sky


Sign up for the Typhon Records artist email