June 2010

Purchase Album


Floater doesn't let fans down with the highly-anticipated new full-length, "Wake," a twelve-track collection of melodic, pop-laden psychedelic guitar-rock decked out in chunky guitar riffs, primal drumming, and soaring vocals. From the opening of "Wake" through the very last note, Floater makes it known that "Wake" is meant to be turned up and played loud. Longtime fans and new fans alike will find something to love in the album, whether it's the pop-nugger "Wondering," the hard-rocking "Broken Toy," the melancholy of "White Dress," or instantly memorable could-be hits sounds of "Cannonball," "You Taught Me," and "Matadors," all three already live favorites.


  • Concentrate
  • Cannonball
  • Wondering
  • Broken Toy
  • Simplest Way of Life
  • White Dress
  • Matadors
  • Leave A Light On
  • Enough
  • You Taught Me
  • Killing Time
  • Let It Go


Sign up for the Typhon Records artist email